Silence

I have to unplug soon.

Yesterday I found myself standing inside a retirement village that stands next to a forest.

Holy crap I forgot what silence sounds like.

That there is such a thing as peace.

I live right next to a main road and I drive an hour and a half a day to and from work every day on a busy motorway so all I hear is noise.

I work in a health facility.

To wind down I have headphones in my ears.

I almost forgot what quiet was.

I think that was the first time (in a long time) my mind wasnt racing. And it was a calm like I havent enjoyed in the longest time.

I think I need to find a forest to stand in again very soon.

I recommend it x100.

Also has anyone ever been to a retirement vilage? I wish they had a retirement village for under 30s… they have everything you could want lol.

Thanks for reading xo

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

